Professional Class

In partnership with Birmingham Dance Network

Professional
Adult Advanced
Advanced
16+

DanceXchange, in partnership with Birmingham Dance Network (BDN) offers regular classes professional dancers and vocational second and third-year dance students led by existing visiting companies or experienced dance teachers working in the West Midlands.

Every Tuesday 9.30 -11.00am & Thursday 10.00 – 11.30am

Visiting companies pro-class offer: Purchase a DX performance ticket and attend company class for FREE, eligible classes listed below.

Tues 25 Apr / 9.30-11am / BDN

Thurs 27 Apr / 10-11.30am / Joli Vyann /*pro-class offer

 

Tues 2 May / 9.30-11am / Katye Coe

Thurs 4 May / 10-11.30am / Katye Coe

 

Tues 9 May / 9.30-11am / Laura Vanhulle

Thurs 11 May / 10-11.30am / Laura Vanhulle

 

Tues 16 May / 9.30-11am / Yukiko Masui

Thurs 18 May / 10-11.30am / Yukiko Masui

 

Tues 23 May / 9.30-11am / Sarah Butler

Thurs 25 May / 10-11.30am / Ballet Black (ballet technique, pointe shoes welcome) / *pro-class offer 

 

Tues 30 May / 9.30-11am / Polly Hudson

Thurs 1 Jun / 10-11.30am /Polly Hudson

 

Tues 6 Jun / 9.30-11am / Joan Cleville Dance Company  / *pro class offer

Thurs 8 Jun /10-11.30am / Subhash Viman Gorania

 

Tues 13 Jun / 9.30-11am / Ben Jones

Thurs 15 Jun // 10-11.30am / Adam Rutherford

 

Tues 20 Jun / 9.30-11am / TBC

Thurs 22 Jun / 10-11.30am / Becca Thomas

 

Tues 27 Jun / 9.30-11am / TBC

Thurs 29 Jun / 10-11.30am / Becca Thomas

 

Tues 4 Jul / 9.30-11am / Keisha Grant

Thurs 6 Jul / 10-11.30am / Keisha Grant

 

Tues 11 Jul / 9.30-11am / Shelley Eva Haden

Thurs 13 Jul / 10-11.30am / TBC

 

Tues 18 Jul / 9.30-11am / Jamaal Burkmar

Thurs 20 Jul / 10-11.30am / DeNada Dance (Carlos Pons Guerra)

 

Tues 25 Jul // 9.30-11am / Jamaal Burkmar

Thurs 27 Jul / 10-11.30am / DeNada Dance  (Carlos Pons Guerra)

 

 

 

 

Tutors: Various

FAQs

What’s the 15 minute rule? : You won’t be allowed to join a class if you’re more than 15 minutes late. This is because you’ll have missed the warm-up, which increases your chance of injury.

What should I wear? Anything comfortable that lets you move freely. You can wear tracksuit bottoms, leggings, t-shirts, and vests to most classes

What concessions are there? You can get a concession if you’re over 60, on income support, or in full time education. Please note, you will need proof of ID.

What about accessibility? We work hard to make our classes accessible for all abilities. Please get in touch to discuss how we can best offer assistance for your needs.

How can I get in touch with DanceXchange? We’re on hand six days a week. Got a question? Then please call 0121 689 3170 or email danceadmin@dancexchange.org.uk

I’m aged 16-18. Can I attend adult classes?

We’ve extended adult classes to welcome 16 and 17 year olds working at advanced levels. This is subject to agreement with the class tutor.

First Timer? If you’d like to attend one of our classes, just turn up on the day. You don’t need to book a place, or let us know you’re coming.

 

Tweet your review using #dxclasses and we might feature it here!