Professional Class

Professional
Adult Advanced
Advanced
16+

DanceXchange, in partnership with Birmingham Dance Network (BDN) offer challenging regular classes for vocational second and third-year dance students and professional dancers, led by existing visiting companies or experienced dance teachers working in the West Midlands.

Ideal for vocational 2nd/3rd-year dance students and professional dancers.

Classes will run at 9.30 – 11.00 every Tuesday and 10.00 – 11.30 every Thursday.

Free class when you buy a ticket to the accompanying performance, highlighted in BOLD. Bring your ticket to reception before class

Tuesday 10 January // 9.30-11am / Rosie Kay Company / DX  

Thursday 12 January // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 17 January // 9.30-11am / Keisha Grant / DX

Thursday 19 January // 10-11.30am / Rosie Kay Company// DX

Tuesday 24 January // 9.30-11am / Keisha Grant / DX

Thursday 26 January // 10-11.30am / Rosie Kay Company / DX

Tuesday 31 January // 9.30-11am / Adam Rutherford / DX

Thursday 2 February / 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 7 February // 9.30-11am / Humanhood / DX

Thursday 9 February // 10-11.30am / Humanhood / DX

Tuesday 14 February // 9.30-11am / Humanhood / DX

Thursday 16 February // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 21 February // 09.30-11am / BDN

Thursday 23 February // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 28 February // 9.30-11am / Rosie Kay Company / DX

Thursday 2 March // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 7 March // 9.30-11am // Rosie Kay Company / DX

Thursday 9 March // 10-11.30am / Tavaziva / DX *pro class offer

Tuesday 14 March // 9.30-11am / BDN

Thursday 16 March // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tuesday 21 March // 9.30-11am / BDN

Thursday 23 March // 10-11.30am / Igor & Moreno// DX *pro class offer

Tuesday 28 March // 9.30-11am / Laura Vanhulle / DX

Thursday 30 March // 10-11.30am / BDN

Tutors: Various

FAQs

What’s the 15 minute rule? : You won’t be allowed to join a class if you’re more than 15 minutes late. This is because you’ll have missed the warm-up, which increases your chance of injury.

What should I wear? Anything comfortable that lets you move freely. You can wear tracksuit bottoms, leggings, t-shirts, and vests to most classes

What concessions are there? You can get a concession if you’re over 60, on income support, or in full time education. Please note, you will need proof of ID.

What about accessibility? We work hard to make our classes accessible for all abilities. Please get in touch to discuss how we can best offer assistance for your needs.

How can I get in touch with DanceXchange? We’re on hand six days a week. Got a question? Then please call 0121 689 3170 or email danceadmin@dancexchange.org.uk

I’m aged 16-18. Can I attend adult classes?

We’ve extended adult classes to welcome 16 and 17 year olds working at advanced levels. This is subject to agreement with the class tutor.

First Timer? If you’d like to attend one of our classes, just turn up on the day. You don’t need to book a place, or let us know you’re coming.

 

Tweet your review using #dxclasses and we might feature it here!